CLICK HERE FOR THOUSANDS OF FREE BLOGGER TEMPLATES »

Sunday, November 23, 2008

I'm so lame...

Ok, so I had a pretty frustrating day at church today. Logan was not behaving at all during sacrament. And then we had a really uplifting lesson about sacrament meeting in Relief Society. I felt horrible for spending the entire sacrament meeting feeling angry at Logan. And I know I can set a better example, too, cause there are some Sundays where I just am too fidgety to sit still, and so I pull out a notepad and write. And after RS, I just wanted to hug Logan and tell him how much I love him, and the first thing he does when he sees me after primary is run up to me and punch me. And when I try to hug him, he blows a raspberry in my face. So of course, that blew my whole good mood, and I just felt frustrated.

Anyway, then I came to write a post about who knows what, cause I'm bored, and I never noticed that anybody had left comments on any of my posts before, and it turns out people have and of course it's not really a big deal, but I just wanted to say that I love my friends. And I miss all my friends that I don't get to see. I'm lousy at emailing and even calling, but I have things around the house and toys and clothes that my kids have that remind me of different people and I guess I just wanted to say thanks for making me smile today, cause I needed it.

And I really do hope this week is less hectic than the last few weeks has been, cause every week I think the next week will be better, and it never is. This next week should be more fun at least. I get a Moms Night Out, the Logan and Steve have a couple of days off, we're going to the Wild Animal Park with the Wilsons and my brothers are coming into town. Now I just have to get started on all the pumpkin for pumpkin pies.

I hope everyone has a good Thanksgiving. I'm glad at least this holiday hasn't been overwhelmed with commercialism. I guess that's all focused on the day after Thanksgiving. Well, here's to a day when we just get to spend some quiet hours with family and having a good time.

~Jenn

0 comments: